ITIL V4 Foundation Workshop and Exam Preparation


The purpose of the ITIL Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is to certify that the candidate has gained knowledge of the ITIL terminology, structure, and basic concepts and has comprehended the core principles of ITIL practices for service management. ITIL 4 Foundation is the first publication of ITIL 4, the latest evolution of the most widely adopted guidance for ITSM.


ITIL 4 Foundation will:

  •  Provide readers with an understanding of the ITIL 4 service management framework and how it has evolved to adopt modern technologies and ways of working
  •  Explain the concepts of the service management framework to support candidates studying for the ITIL 4Foundation exam
  •  Act as a reference guide that practitioners can use in their work, further studies, and professional develop


  •  IT Professionals
  •  Business Managers
  •  Operation Managers
  •  Contact Centre Professionals
  •  Any individual that requires knowledge to improve Service Management within the company


  •  Introduction
  •  IT service management in the modern world
  •  The structure and benefits of the ITIL 4 framework
    • The ITIL SVS
    • The four dimensions model
  • Key concepts of service management
    • Value and value co-creation
  •  Organizations, service providers, service consumers, and other stakeholders
    • Service providers
    • Service consumers
    • Other stakeholders
  •  Products and Services
    • Configuring resources for value creation
    • Service offerings
  •  Service Relationships
    • The service relationship model
  •   Value: outcomes, costs, and risks
    • Outcomes
    • Costs
    • Risks
    • Utility and warranty
  •   The four dimensions of service management
    • Organizations and people
    • Information and technology
    • Partners and suppliers
  • Value streams and processes
    • Value streams for service management
    • Processes
    • External Factors
  •  ITIL® Service Value System
    • Service Value System Overview
    • Opportunity, Demand and Value
    • ITIL Guiding Principles
    • Governance
    • Service Value Chain
    • Continual Improvement
  • ITIL® Management Practices
    • General Management
      • 14 Key Areas
    • Service Management
      • 17 Key Areas
    • Technical Management
      • 3 Key Areas

The Bridgit group has always been at the forefront of all things on human capital development.